Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services For As Little As $1.35/day!

Service pricing is based on your home's square footage under air + any customized services you request.

WHAT DO YOU GAIN? Peace of mind about the condition of your valuable Florida property twice a month for LESS than the price of a moderate dinner out for two!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

We will tailor fit a service package to your specific needs!


Our Home Watch Professionals Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe your neighbors need to know who we are and what we are doing at your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property going in and out of your home. That is why our service professionals always wear the same type clothing and have identity credentials attached to their shirt in plain view for all to see. We are also VERY approachable and encourage your neighbors to strike up a conversation with us!


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check.
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 17,605 service calls we have performed 13,602 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 26 to 50 of 13602

1/18/22: Walked the house twice to ensure all faucets, tubs, showers and toilets were not running. Brought in several pieces of mail, did not appear important. Met Mike Wax so he could take measurements of several rooms for further construction work to be completed.
1/18/22: Walked the house twice to ensure the water faucets were off to all showers, tubs, and sinks.
1/18/22: The water main valve was on upon arrival.
1/18/22: The bathroom remodel’s appeared to be completed see photos below.
1/18/22: Shrubs that needed cut reported several weeks back have been trimmed. Some minor browning int the front yard photo below.
1/18/22: Poured vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube then chased with some water. Brought in several pieces of mail none appeared important. The pool level is 1/2 the skimmer port. Water in the sink in the bathroom by the entertainment room had a tint of brown in it, so I ran it until it cleared up.
1/18/22: The humidity level was back under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustment. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The guest bathroom toilet is tagged for leaking from between the base & the floor when flushed. Was unable to run water in the guest bathroom shower as it is currently under construction. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Visual check of the car. Made sure to turn off both water mains when leaving.
1/18/22: The master bathroom toilet fills very slowly.
1/18/22: The humidity level was back under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustment. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The water stains on the garage ceiling have not changed in appearance since the last service call. Will continue to monitor closely. Checked all damp rid buckets. Checked all light timers. Both door handles are unlocked. The wood is rotting along the outside the back of the lanai. No mailbox.
1/18/22: Brought in a new 1.33 gallon refill container of bug spray see photo below. Turned the refrigerator breaker back on & made sure the refrigerator doors were closed per the client. Will test the pool heater on the next service call. Removed the lockbox from the front door when leaving. The pepper trees are starting to grow over the fence in the backyard again. The gutter along the back of the lanai is leaking in the middle causing a stain on the ground. The white vinyl fence needs to be pressure washed & the pool cage screens have green pollen building up on them. The guest bathroom sink is tagged for a leaking trap. Turned the water main off to the house only when leaving. No mailbox.
1/18/22: The water main handles & spigots have been replaced since the last service call see photo below. There are large fire ant mounds in the landscape beds on each side of the driveway. The pool cage & screens may need to be pressure washed soon. The guest bathroom bathtub faucet drips when turned off. I have tagged it as such. The front door needs new weather stripping. The garage side entry door has wood rotting on the bottom of both sides of the door frame.
1/18/22: The water stain on the master bedroom ceiling has not changed in appearance since the last service call. It is currently dry to the touch. Will continue to monitor closely. There is water damage to the wood soffits just above & to the right of the front door. The podocarpus hedge row bushes on the right side of the house are turning brown & appear to be dying.
1/18/22: Brought in sales flyers. The left side kitchen sink trap is tagged for leaking when water is running. Turned all water on first, let it run during the entire serve call & flushed the toilet several times per the client. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Visual check of the dock & boat ramp photos below. There was some duck droppings on the dock.
1/18/22: Brought in one piece of mail see photo below. Both screen doors on the lanai are locked. The storage shed may need to be pressure washed.
1/17/22: Drive by. Confirmed the new pool heater breaker has been installed, checked the pool pump equipment & attempted to change the code on the lockbox per the client. The lockbox would not work after attempting to change the passcode. I removed the lockbox from the door & put it on the kitchen counter. There were two keys inside the lockbox. I put one on the kitchen counter & took one for now per the client. One of the pipes on the pool filter canister was leaking when I arrived see photos below. Sent a video of the leak to the client via text.
1/17/22: The ac air filter was dirty & needed to be replaced. I replaced it with a new air filter provided next to the air handler & wrote the date of installation on the new filter. The faint water stain on the kitchen ceiling has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Will continue to monitor closely. Pool construction progress photos below. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. The lanai is currently under construction.
1/17/22: Brought in two pieces of mail see photo below. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Checked all light timers.
1/17/22: There was a notice from management by the front door when I arrived see photo below. Brought in a package of iron out tablets & placed one tablet into the tank of the toilet for iron buildup prevention see photo below. The humidity level was still slightly over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the ac to 71 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Checked all damp rids throughout the residence. Photos of the boat & motor below.
1/17/22: Two large sections of screen are blown out on the east end of the lanai. Client advised they will repair the screens when they return. The fill valve in the toilet is tagged for filling extremely slow. Did not run water in the shower per the client. I poured water down the drain to keep the trap from drying out. Visual check of the boat in the backyard photo below.
1/17/22: There has been activity with the pool pump equipment since the last service call. It appears a pool heater & salt generator have been installed see photos below. Brought in a stack of sales flyers. Pine needles are building up in the valley’s of the roof and along the gutters on the back of the house. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Checked the light timer in the living room. Put the key back in the lockbox when leaving.
1/17/22: Removed a problem solved pest sign dated 1/6 from the front yard. The humidity level was back under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustment. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Client is aware of the spa water level situation. Mud dauber nest are on both entryway ceilings.
1/14/22: The garbage disposal is tagged for not working.
1/14/22: There are large bird droppings on the front of the garage overhead door. The lid for the cable interface box underneath the electric meter is broken & laying on the ground. I tried putting the lid back on but it would not stay in place. Checked all damp rid bags. Several bags are full throughout the residence. Ran the rinse cycle on the dishwasher, made sure to leave door open when finished. Ran the keurig coffee maker & made sure to turn the power off.
1/14/22: Removed an undated Ranson sign from the front yard. Inflated all the tires on the car to the manufacturer specs on the drivers door using my cordless inflator see photos below. The humidity level was back under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustment. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Client advised they will acquire the gutter downspout splash guards when they return. Brought in two pool service slips dated 1/6 & 1/13 photo below. Photo of the pool below.
1/14/22: Removed an undated Turf Enough lawn sign from the front yard. There were some water drops on the stucco by the front column again see photo below. Photos of the master bathroom shower floor, the guest bathroom shower walls & the kitchen below. The irrigation timer is in the run position. Wiped out the kitchen sink with paper towels after running water per the client. Left the water main on when leaving per the client.
First 25   Previous 25   Next 25   Last 25