Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services For As Little As $1.35/day!

Service pricing is based on your home's square footage under air + any customized services you request.

WHAT DO YOU GAIN? Peace of mind about the condition of your valuable Florida property twice a month for LESS than the price of a moderate dinner out for two!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

We will tailor fit a service package to your specific needs!


Our Home Watch Professionals Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe your neighbors need to know who we are and what we are doing at your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property going in and out of your home. That is why our service professionals always wear the same type clothing and have identity credentials attached to their shirt in plain view for all to see. We are also VERY approachable and encourage your neighbors to strike up a conversation with us!


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check.
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 13,967 service calls we have performed 10,480 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 1 to 25 of 10480

5/12/21: All storm shutters are closed except for the shutters over the back guest bedroom sliding glass doors photo below. A water softener system has been installed next to the water main photo below. A new irrigation system timer has been installed in the garage. I am unfamiliar with this type of timer & could not tell if it is on or off? The recycle can in the garage is full. Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived. I lowered the dehumidistat to 55% to circulate air & help mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The ac air filter in the master bedroom was dirty & needed to be replaced. I replaced it with a new filter provided in the master bedroom closet & wrote the date of installation on it. The kitchen lights were on. Visual check of the boat photo below.
5/11/21: Poured vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube. Smoke detector chirping in the downstairs front TV room.
5/11/21: Posited vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube. Pulled undated pest control sign from the front yard.
5/11/21: Brought in a small stack of sales flyers. The guest bathroom toilet tank has iron building up in it from the city water causing the water to come out orange & needs an iron tablet. Cleaned up spider webs along baseboards & in the garage. The kitchen sink faucet leaks from underneath when water is running, the valves are shut off & it has been tagged as such. Did not run water in the master bathroom shower until repairs are completed.
5/11/21: The alarm was off upon arrival but activated upon departure. Found a dozen or so live ants in the bathroom of the mid-bedroom. Sent video to client. Looked outside but could see where they are coming from. Could not find any ants elsewhere in the home. Brown spots in yard photos below. Poured vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube
5/11/21: The humidity level was well below 60% inside the residence when I arrived. I raised the ac thermostat to 76 for now. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Checked all damp rid buckets. Both door handles are unlocked. The wood is starting to rot along the outside of the back lanai. No mailbox.
5/11/21: The pool water level was low approximately 1” from the bottom of the skimmer port when I arrived. I ran water from the hose in it during the entire service call to help bring the water level up which raised it to 1/4 the skimmer port. There was a Hughes exterminators card on the kitchen counter photo below. The guest bathroom toilet tank needs an iron tablet as the tank has iron build up in it from the city water which is causing the water to come out orange & stain the bowl.
5/11/21: Brown spots in the front yard, photo below.
5/11/21: All the landscape bushes have been trimmed including around the pool cage see photos below. Closed the screen door on the lanai. Swept up dead ants by the front door. Reset the front camera per the client. The fence needs to be pressure washed & the pool cage screens have green pollen building up on them. The guest bathroom sink is tagged for a leaking trap. Turned the water main off to the house only when leaving. No mailbox.
5/11/21: There appears to be a poison oak or ivy vine growing on the back right corner of the pool cage see photo below. Brought in a package of toilet bowl cleaner for the bathrooms see photo below. Opened & closed the sliding glass doors to reset the alarm sensors. Brought in 1 piece of mail with a stack of sales flyers see photo below. Weeds are growing by the pool. The flapper for the pool skimmer port has not been replaced yet. Wine chiller in kitchen was on & read 52. Watered the plant in the living room & rotated it. Checked all light timers. There is a loose board on the dock.
5/11/21: Turned the water heater off at circuit breaker. Photos of pool work below. The half bath sink is not installed.
5/11/21: Brought in 1 piece of mail see photo below. Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. The garbage disposal has a crack in the side & leaks when water is running see photo below. I have tagged it as such. Will send a video to the client via text. The back guest bedroom window was unlocked. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. The soffits still appear to be pushed in on both sides of the front gable on the roof see photos below. There are some weeds growing on the lanai next to the pool see photo below.
5/11/21: Water main was on upon arrival off upon departure. Water heater was on upon arrival turned breaker off upon departure. Gap at bottom of front door when closed, photo below. The fridge on the lanai was cold.
5/11/21: Removed an Elite pest solutions sign dated 4/30 from the front yard. The alarm system updated itself while I was inside the residence photo below. Called the client to reset security cameras. Was able to get the cameras back online. Ran all faucets & showers on the hot side to prevent odor per client. Checked all light timers.
5/11/21: Found the water main on upon arrive, turned off upon departure. Found the water heater circuit breaker on, I shut off (photo below). The has been some doggie in the landscaping at the right front corner of the house, but it appears to be older and not fresh digging, photo below. Poured coffee down the sink.
5/11/21: There were 5 sprinkler heads laying on the sidewalk in front of the shed when I arrived see photo below. The humidity level was well under 60% inside the residence. I raised the ac thermostat to 79 for now. Will continue to monitor & adjust accordingly. The front door needs new weather stripping. The garage side entry door has wood rotting on the bottom of both sides of the door frame.
5/11/21: The pool water level was slightly low when I arrived. I ran the hose in it during the entire service call to try & help bring the water level up. I could not find any pool service slips during today’s service call. Both pool cage doors are locked.
5/11/21: The water main was on when I arrived. The pool water level was extremely low almost below the bottom of the skimmer port & the pump was almost running dry when I arrived. I ran the hose in it during the entire service call & will let it run while Im conducting the neighbors service call to try & help bring the water level up. I could not find any pool service slips on the lanai. The humidity level was well under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustments. I raised the ac thermostat to 80 for now. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The weeds & grass that were growing in all the landscape beds are brown & appear to have been sprayed since the last service call. The palm trees on the front of the house may need to be trimmed soon. All the water supply valves for the sinks, toilets & water heater have excessive corrosion on them.
5/11/21: The ac thermostat had a low battery message on the display when I arrived. I replaced the batteries with 2 new AA batteries see photo below. No mailbox. Some weeds starting to grow in the front landscape bed.
5/11/21: Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. The kitchen & the garage side entry door handles were unlocked.
5/11/21: New sod has been placed down over the county water line repair in the front yard see photo below. Weeds are growing in the driveway pavers photo below. The humidity level was well below 60% inside the residence when I arrived. I raised the thermostat to 77 for now. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Turned all water on first, let it run during the entire serve call & flushed the toilet several times per the client. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Visual check of the dock & boat ramp photos below. No duck droppings were on the dock.
5/11/21: The storage shed may need to be pressure washed soon see photos below. The ac air filter is dirty & needs to be replaced size 20x20x1. I could not find any replacements inside the residence. All of the water supply valves inside the residence have excessive corrosion on them. There are hairline cracks in the dining room ceiling above the table, the master bedroom ceiling that runs the entire length of the bedroom in front of the closet doors & the front guest bedroom in front of the closet doors. There are no water stains & do not feel wet. The top screen is torn on the right side lanai screen door. The half bathroom ceiling has a hairline crack several feet long. Both bathroom faucets leak from the traps when water is running, I have tagged them as such. The bathroom bathtub faucet handles drip when water is running, I have tagged them as such.
5/11/21: The rear right tire on the car was low. I inflated the tire to 32psi using my cordless inflator see photo below. I left the water main on when leaving per the client. Sprayed an active hornets nest inside the storage shed attached to the carport.
5/11/21: The humidity level was well below 60% inside the residence when I arrived. I raised the ac thermostat to 77 for now. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The security system updated itself while I was inside the residence photo below.
5/10/21: Water heater off at circuit breaker.
Next 25   Last 25