Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services For As Little As $1.35/day!

Service pricing is based on your home's square footage under air + any customized services you request.

WHAT DO YOU GAIN? Peace of mind about the condition of your valuable Florida property twice a month for LESS than the price of a moderate dinner out for two!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

We will tailor fit a service package to your specific needs!


Our Home Watch Professionals Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe your neighbors need to know who we are and what we are doing at your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property going in and out of your home. That is why our service professionals always wear the same type clothing and have identity credentials attached to their shirt in plain view for all to see. We are also VERY approachable and encourage your neighbors to strike up a conversation with us!


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check.
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 17,302 service calls we have performed 13,364 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 1 to 25 of 13364

12/8/21: Damex was inside the residence when I arrived & remediation of the two bedrooms has started photos below. The humidity level was slightly high inside the residence due to all the activity. It should go back down when the damex contractors leave for the day. Removed a problem solved pest sign dated 12/2 from the front yard. There are some large cracks in the stucco above the left side garage see photo below. The pool water level was low almost to the bottom of the skimmer port & the pump was starting to suck in air when I arrived. I ran the hose in the pool during the entire service call to help bring the water level back up. Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Damex had the water main on when I arrived & asked if I could leave it on for them. I instructed them to turn the water main off when they leave.
12/8/21: Brought in a large stack of mail, magazines & sales flyers. Sent out all requested documents. Also brought in a small package that had a note from the post office on it regarding damage to the package during shipping see photos below. Several areas of the lawn have some browning. Visual check of the boat photo below.
12/7/21: I walked the house twice at the end to be sure all valves and showers were off. I also made sure the toilets were not running either. I do this because the water main is to remain on. The pool level is at a level of concern and should filled up back to the middle of the skimmer port. I ran water into it for the time I was here but I would suggest contacting the pool company to make them aware the pool will need to be filled this week. I found the garage overhead light on upon arrival, I turned it off.
12/7/21: Found the main water valve on and the hose through the back lanai screen door. I rolled up the last 15 ft of the hose and placed it behind the bushes where it is normally found. The humidity is still borderline high so I kept the thermostat set to 75 degrees. The lawn is looking much better.
12/7/21: Removed the 4 limes as requested by client.
12/7/21: The fruit inside the refrigerator was starting to rot causing an odor inside the residence when i arrived see photo below. I removed all the fruit from the refrigerator. Did not run water in the master bathroom shower.
12/7/21: A bag of yard scraps on the left side of your home near the water main valve, photo below.
12/7/21: The guest bathroom toilet is tagged for leaking from between the base & the floor when flushed. Was unable to run water in the guest bathroom shower as it is currently under construction. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Visual check of the car. Made sure to turn off both water mains when leaving.
12/7/21: Watered the 3 interior plants. Circuit break 24 to the fridge was NOT tripped. I kept the thermostat at 75 degrees to help mitigate the higher humidity that is common this time of year. The plant along the garage as you walk into the home bougainvillea
12/7/21: The water stains on the garage ceiling have not changed in appearance since the last service call. Will continue to monitor closely. Checked all damp rid buckets. Checked all light timers. Both door handles are unlocked. The wood is rotting along the outside of the back of the lanai. No mailbox.
12/7/21: Found the AC set at 75, moved back to to 78. Found the recessed lighting on in the kitchen, I turned them off. Brought In several pieces of mail non looked important. The pool was/is low on water so I ran water all the while I was on property but is still around a 3rd of a skimmer port. There is white gunk at the end of your AC evac tube and some inside it, photo below. I cleaned out what I could.
12/7/21: Humidity level is much better today so I moved the thermostat back to 78. The screen tear reported several weeks back is getting larger, see photo below.
12/7/21: The wood siding on the left side of the house appears to be rotting see photos below. The pool pump filter canister is still leaking photo below. Made sure the water heater & range were off. The humidity level was slightly over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 70 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The master bathroom right side sink is tagged for leaking. Checked the previous water leak in the living room. The garage side entry door is rusted on the bottom & there is a large hole in the bottom of the door. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. I left all the water supply valves to all the sinks & toilets on. Turned the water main off to the house when leaving.
12/7/21: The humidity is still higher than I would like to see it so I turned the thermostat down to 72 but moved the humidistat up to 55. I found no live ants inside or out.
12/7/21: The ac air filter is dirty & needs to be replaced size 19.5”x23”x1”. It has been almost a year since it was last replaced. Removed several active hornets nest from the soffits. The white vinyl fence needs to be pressure washed & the pool cage screens have green pollen building up on them. The guest bathroom sink is tagged for a leaking trap. Turned the water main off to the house only when leaving. No mailbox.
12/7/21: Put the empty recycling can back in the garage. The damp rid bag in the truck was leaking all over the back seat & the door when I arrived see photos below. I removed the bags from both vehicles & replaced them with the large damp rid buckets that were on the garage floor. I contacted the client & advised them of the situation. Will arrange for an auto detailer to clean the back seat of the truck only. Made sure the water heater, oven & ice maker were off. There is a chip on the wall in the master bedroom hallway approximately 1” in diameter see photo below. There is a hairline crack approximately 1’ long in the living ceiling when you come through the front door. Ran water in the sink on the lanai. Clients are aware of the pre-existing oil stains in the driveway. Left the water main on when leaving per the client.
12/7/21: Came back to shut off water and put the hose away after filling the pool while I did other homes in your community, photo of the current level below.
12/7/21: The humidity level is good at the 77 degrees setting so I left it there again and I will monitor again 2 weeks out.
12/7/21: Brought in a stack of sales flyers. Wine chiller in kitchen was on & read 52. Watered the plant in the living room & rotated it. Checked all light timers. Irrigation system is off.
12/7/21: Poured vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube. Brought several fliers in from the mailbox. There are several ant hills between the cracks of the driveway pavers, two of which are large, photo below. The pool level is 1/3 the skimmer port. I suggest contacting the pool company so they are aware and prepared to fill it to a safer level, photo below.
12/7/21: I left the water main on because the pool level was dangerously low so I pulled the hose inside and filled the pool while I did two other homes in your community. It may be a good idea to check with your pool company so they complete filling it to a safe level.
12/7/21: Checked the light timer in the living room. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. The pool has been drained by the client for future repairs. The water main handle was difficult to use but I was able to turn it off when leaving.
12/7/21: The rusted & broken water main handles have not been replaced yet. There are large fire ant mounds in the landscape beds on each side of the driveway. All the landscaping & trees have been trimmed. New mulch has been put down in all the landscape beds. Swept off the front entrance. The pool cage & screens may need to be pressure washed soon see photo below. The guest bathroom bathtub faucet drips when turned off. I have tagged it as such. The front door needs new weather stripping. The garage side entry door has wood rotting on the bottom of both sides of the door frame.
12/7/21: The back flow preventer on the water main outside was leaking again. Photo of the back flow preventer below. Removed a truly nolen pest sign dated 11/29 from the front yard. The smoke detector in the guest bedroom hallway was chirping when I arrived. I replaced the battery with a new 9v battery & made sure to test it after installing the new battery. The left rear tire on the vehicle was extremely low again. I inflated the tire to 32psi using my cordless inflator. All the shutters over the windows are closed except for the guest bathroom window.
12/7/21: The humidity level was back under 60% inside the residence after making the last adjustment. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The landscape bushes on the front left side of the house may need to be trimmed soon. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. The utility sink is tagged for a leaking trap. Visual check of the treehouse.
Next 25   Last 25