Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services $7/wk

When you select our once a month inspection service the weekly cost is less than $7.

Peace of mind for the price of a salad or appetizer at your favorite restaurant!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

Select one of our 3 most popular home watch inspection packages, our $15 exterior inspection or we will tailor fit an inspection package to your specific needs!


Our Vehicles And Inspectors Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe that clearly marked vehicles and uniformed inspectors help protect your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property or going in and out of your home.


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


We're Looking For A Few Good People

in Cape Coral and North Fort Myers to help us grow our business.

(Contact Us)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check provided by Culbreth Investigations
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 6,107 service calls we have performed 4,111 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 1 to 25 of 4111

11/15/18: The humidity is a bit high at 62.5% so I adjusted the dehumidistat from 50% to 45% to help mitigate.
11/15/18: The smoke detector leading into the master bedroom is chirping the battery needs replaced. The outside water main valve has not been replaced.
11/15/18: All the cabinet doors and drawer fronts were removed. Carpet torn up from steps.
11/15/18: At this point I believe it’s necessary to bring in someone to clean your unit from the mess the bees have made. Talking with Ginnie Deck and she tells me they found the beehive in the small closet in the upstairs bedroom to the right and have killed the bees. They are coming back tomorrow to finish up whatever they need to do. It is probably best to touch base with Jeanne on exactly what needs to be done yet. I found the humidity extremely high in both areas upstairs and downstairs. I set the thermostats back to ° and the dehumidistat to 45% each. I had a great deal of work to do in the unit below you so after I was finished there I came back upstairs to find that your humidity downstairs around 61% and 61.5% upstairs. So my adjustments are working. I feel that both systems are not running as you efficiently as they could be based upon the temperature coming out of the vents that I tested there only a few degrees less than the unit’s actual temp.
11/15/18: I ran all the hurricane shutters up. I turned the circuit breaker on for the water heater and put the disconnect plug in the box. I put all the cushions out on the lanai furniture. I set the thermostat to 75° and the dehumidistat to on. I will leave the water main on for your arrival tomorrow.
11/15/18: Driver side front tire a bit low on the Fiat.
11/14/18: Watered exterior potted plants. I was not able to activate the alarm without the bypass code. I turn the thermostat down to 72°. I turned all the circuit breakers on and set the clocks on the appliances. I tested the AC system to ensure it was blowing cold air.
11/14/18: Fish pond looks very clean and at a good level, photos below.
11/14/18: Took several photos sending via email.
11/14/18: The lawn is starting to go to seed and needs to be cut very soon. Weeds are overtaking the landscaping, photos below.
11/14/18: No kitchen appliances hooked up. No kitchen sink so I couldn’t on the water. In the master bath there is no sink and no tub true and water into. I moved the thermostat from 80 to 78 to try to help mitigate the higher humidity.
11/14/18: Weeds that were growing in the cracks of the driveway and the landscaping stones have been treated and they are dead. Fern out back is yellowing photos last service call. Some browning in the yard in back, photos below.
11/14/18: The garage entry door was ajar but locked, video provided. Front garage side light was not on.
11/14/18: The garage entry door was ajar but locked, video provided. Front garage side light was not on.
11/14/18: Door to garage is locked. No work has been started on the lanai kitchen.
11/14/18: Front yard browning about the same as past service dates.
11/14/18: Weeds around the house unchanged and reported upon in pas reports. The spots on the ceiling of the living room are no worse. Several fire ant hills in the yard and landscaping.
11/14/18: Lanai has screen damage as reported previously.
11/14/18: The humidity is about 60% again this initial service call and though it’s not unusual for humidity to be higher in the morning then in the afternoon as the temperature outside begins to rise causing your HVAC system to kick in cool. I did test the HVAC to ensure it is cooling and it was. The only other solution would be to lower the thermostat to a setting closer to what the air temperature is or will be outside during the day now that it’s getting cooler. This will ensure that the system runs several times a day as opposed to once or twice a day giving it more time to pull the humidity from the air.
11/13/18: I do not have a key to open shed and garage door, I was unable to inspect. The exterior light next to the front door is on, is this something that you would like to continue? Downspout off out back, is this intentional? The HVAC filter needs to be changed, photo below.
11/13/18: Spots on ceiling in the kitchen appear to be the same.
11/13/18: Bushes will need to be trimmed, I pulled the vines off the pool cage in the photo below. Brought one large palm fronds to the front for pick up.
11/13/18: Brown spot out front looking the same as before. Light was on in utility room, I turned it off. I turned the living room ceiling fan off as requested. Mail was little and did not appear to be of immediate importants, photo below.
11/13/18: The lanai concrete and cage screens needs power washed.
11/13/18: I pulled a dozen weeds on the lanai.
Next 25   Last 25