Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services For As Little As $1.35/day!

Service pricing is based on your home's square footage under air + any customized services you request.

WHAT DO YOU GAIN? Peace of mind about the condition of your valuable Florida property twice a month for LESS than the price of a moderate dinner out for two!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

We will tailor fit a service package to your specific needs!


Our Home Watch Professionals Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe your neighbors need to know who we are and what we are doing at your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property going in and out of your home. That is why our service professionals always wear the same type clothing and have identity credentials attached to their shirt in plain view for all to see. We are also VERY approachable and encourage your neighbors to strike up a conversation with us!


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check.
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 21,660 service calls we have performed 17,316 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 1 to 25 of 17316

11/25/22: The humidity level was still over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 78 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Sections of drywall removed from the living room & master bedroom walls. A section of drywall removed from the upstairs hallway ceiling. Damaged ceiling in upstairs back bedroom is covered with plastic. The damaged soffits on the outside of the building have been covered up. Damaged skylight is boarded up. Lanai ceiling & screens damaged. Front screen door is damaged. Water stain on master bathroom ceiling has not changed in appearance.
11/25/22: Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. A section of drywall has been removed from the dining room & kitchen ceilings. A section of cabinets & sections of drywall have been removed from the kitchen. Small piece of plexiglass window blown out above lanai screen door is temporarily covered. Sections of drywall removed from lanai storage room walls & door is open. The water supply valve to the ice maker under the kitchen sink is off. Put the lock back in the lock & put the lock back on the water main when leaving.
11/25/22: Additional service call photos.
11/25/22: New plumbing progress photos below. Did not run any water inside the residence until plumbing repair is confirmed. Sections of drywall have been removed from the kitchen, dining room, living room & master bedroom. Drywall has been removed from the lanai storage room. Water stains on guest bathroom ceiling. Screens & panels damaged on lanai.
11/25/22: The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Turned the water heater & ice maker back on. Left the water main on when leaving for clients arrival. Drywall & flooring removed from the dining room, living room & master bedroom. The damaged skylights are boarded up. Water stain on utility closet wall. Carpets removed from stairs. Drywall & flooring removed from both upstairs bedrooms & the hallway. Lanai panels are damaged & the flooring is removed. Put the key back in the lockbox when leaving.
11/25/22: The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Large section of ceiling removed from the living room ceiling & covered with plastic. Small section of ceiling removed from kitchen ceiling & covered with plastic. Water stains on master bedroom ceiling. Lanai screens & panels damaged. Large section of drywall removed from the upstairs front guest bedroom & covered with plastic. Large sections of drywall have been removed from the ceiling & wall in the upstairs back guest bedroom & covered with plastic.
11/25/22: The humidity level was still over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 73 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Tiles missing & damaged on roof. Soffits damaged & missing on left & right side of house. Pool cage & screens damaged. Previous water stain in guest bedroom has not changed in appearance. Made sure to put the key back in the cabinet next to the garage door & left the water main on to the house when leaving.
11/25/22: The pool was completely empty when I arrived see photo below. The cover on the hot tub is dry rotted & staring to tear see photo below. Full remediation has started inside the residence. All of the remediation equipment has been removed from the residence since the last service call. The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The vinyl flooring has been removed from the foyer, living room, dining room & kitchen. Large sections of drywall have been removed from the living room ceiling. Section of drywall & baseboards removed from front guest bedroom. Baseboards removed from guest bathroom & back guest bedroom walls. Section of drywall removed from the ceiling & baseboards removed from the master bedroom. Entire master bathroom ceiling has been removed. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance.
11/25/22: The humidity level was still over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The roof is tarped in several locations. Sections of drywall removed from the living room ceiling & wall. Sections of baseboards & drywall removed in the den. Sections of drywall have been removed from the master bedroom ceiling & wall. Pool cage & screens damaged. All storm shutters are off.
11/23/22: Drive by on 11/23. Brought all important mail to the post office for forwarding. Photo of the receipt with tracking number below.
11/24/22: A section of water damaged ceiling has been removed in the guest bathroom & covered with plastic since the last service call see photo below. Front porch screen door is damaged. A section of drywall has been removed from underneath one of the breakfast nook windows & one of the dining room windows. Portable dehumidifier in kitchen read 51. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance.
11/24/22: Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. There are some perishable food items inside the refrigerator photo below. All storm shutters are closed.
11/24/22: The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. The humidity level was slightly over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence. I lowered the thermostat to 73 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Sections of drywall have been removed from underneath all of the dining room windows. Front porch screen door is damaged. Two shutters on lanai damaged. The wine cooler in the dining room was on & reading 41/50. All storm shutters are closed.
11/24/22: The backflow preventer on the exterior water main downstairs was not leaking today. Will continue to monitor closely. Checked the water pan in the ac return vent.
11/24/22: There was an empty soda can from the refrigerator on the kitchen counter when I arrived photo below. The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Sections of drywall have been removed from underneath the breakfast nook & dining room windows. Drained water from system after water was turned off.
11/24/22: Moved the storm shutters up & down 1/4 for preventative maintenance. The damaged garage overhead door has not been replaced yet. The puck lights have not been installed underneath the kitchen cabinets yet. The three cabinet doors to the left of the refrigerator have not been replaced yet. Baseboards have not been installed on the wall between the sink & the toilet in the guest bathroom yet. Mini fridge in the dining room was on & cold.
11/24/22: A remediation crew has been inside the residence since the last service call. Sections of drywall have been removed from underneath all the breakfast nook windows & the foyer hallway ceiling see photos below. The half bathroom toilet water supply valve leaks when turned on, the valve is off & tagged as such. I pour water into the bowl using a mop bucket to keep the trap from drying out. The right side kitchen sink is tagged for leaking from the trap when water is running. The refrigerator in the storage room is not working & was making a strange sound when running, i turned it off, opened both doors & tagged it as such. Wine cooler in guest bedroom was on & cold. The yellow spots on the master bedroom ceiling have not changed in appearance. Hall closet near guest bedroom starting show signs of orange spots in corners.
11/24/22: Was able to access the garage storage room today. Photo of the broken guest bedroom window covered in plastic. Some of the plastic had fallen on the inside & had to be resecured to the window. Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. There were multiple live ants on the kitchen counters. I set out a couple ant bait stations next to the ants provided in the utility room hallway closet. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence on both floors when I arrived. I lowered both humidistats to 55% for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. A large section of drywall has been removed from the living room ceiling & a large section of carpet has been from the living room floor. The damaged garage overhead door has not been repaired yet. Closed the shutter over the front door when leaving. The left side of the front door storm shutter is sticking when going down.
11/24/22: Brought in one piece of mail see photo below. The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence on both floors again from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered both thermostats to 71 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The living room flooring & sections of the walls have been removed. A section of the upstairs closet ceiling & the wall around the upstairs window have been removed. Checked damp rid bag in master bedroom closet. All storm shutters have been closed since the last service call.
11/24/22: Checked all damp rid buckets. Screen torn on front porch.
11/24/22: The water main was on again when I arrived. Friend Michael entered the unit to look for his eyewash while I was at the residence. There was a package on the living room floor see photo below. Made sure the water heater, range & ice maker were off. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence again from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 72 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly.
11/24/22: The inside of the residence has not changed in appearance since the last service call. All of the water damaged ceilings are covered in plastic. Carpet has been removed from the upstairs bedroom. Upstairs bathroom is full of furniture from the bedroom. Storm shutters on lanai are open.
11/24/22: The front door handle only was unlocked & the guest bathroom light was on when I arrived. All the remediation equipment has been removed from the residence since the last service call. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence again. I found the ac thermostat fan was in the on position again & put it back on the correct setting of auto. I lowered the thermostat to 75 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. A section of drywall has been removed from the wall by the front door. Front porch floor is lifted. Front porch screen door is damaged. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance.
11/24/22: The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 75 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Water stains on the kitchen, dining room, living room & lanai ceilings. Small sections of the roof are tarped. Palm tree in front yard is braced. There is still a tree down on the left side of the house along the wood line.
11/22/22: Drive by. Picked up the client’s critical cancer medication from the residence and brought it to a UPS store for overnight shipping. Photo of the receipt with tracking number below.
Next 25   Last 25