Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services $7/wk

When you select our once a month inspection service the weekly cost is less than $7.

Peace of mind for the price of a salad or appetizer at your favorite restaurant!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

Select one of our 3 most popular home watch inspection packages, our $15 exterior inspection or we will tailor fit an inspection package to your specific needs!


Our Vehicles And Inspectors Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe that clearly marked vehicles and uniformed inspectors help protect your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property or going in and out of your home.


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


We're Looking For A Few Good People

in Cape Coral and North Fort Myers to help us grow our business.

(Contact Us)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check provided by Culbreth Investigations
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 9,614 service calls we have performed 6,634 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 1 to 25 of 6634

2/27/20: The wood beam going across the front of the house is rotting. The accent wall on the front of the house has paint starting to peel. The palm tree on the left front corner of the house has fronds growing into the soffits.
2/27/20: The microwave range light is on. The living room tv was on again when I arrived, I made sure to turn it off before leaving. The tub spout was dripping in the off position again when I first arrived.
2/27/20: Left the alarm deactivated and the lockbox on the front door for Truly Nolen. The pool pump is still leaking from the impeller housing photo below.
2/27/20: Plugged in & turned on all tv’s & made sure to turn them all off & unplug them before leaving photos below. The kitchen sink handle leaks when water is running only, it has been tagged as such.
2/27/20: Photo of note & money in the refrigerator below. Brought in 2 pieces of mail photo below. The water pump still had 0 psi & the switches were still off when I arrived. The garage has a slight gasoline smell from the boat. The guest bathroom tub spout is loose, it has been tagged as such.
2/27/20: There is a hole in the soffits that should be sealed around an electrical conduit pipe leading into the attic above the pool heater equipment on the right side of the house.
2/24/20: Pool clean, 2/3 to skimmer, back left pool cage runner with 2 screws missing and 1 partially out photo below, appears secure as observed, mowing going on, started car, ran during inspection, ran water flushed toilets, ran disposal
2/24/20: Turned AC down to 68 to observe, unit came on, reset to 75, ran water disposal, brushed and flushed toilets
2/24/20: Pool clean, water level good, slider from living area unlocked, locked upon departure, ran water sinks showers, disposal unplugged, new fridge in place and running, dehumidifier in garage off, turned on running at 68. Picked up mail, nothing appears important, also picked up yard sign in front, pictures below
2/20/20: Brought in 3 pool service slips dated 2/4, 2/11 & 2/18 and a package of plastic caps for the pool deck safety barrier. The missing caps have been replaced but are a different color then the original caps see photo below. A piece of screen spline is coming loose on the back window on the left side of the house photos below. A hole in the soffits where the pool pump electrical conduit goes into the attic on the back of the house needs to be foam sealed see photo below. The ladder & ladder guard are still on the left side of the house.
2/20/20: A section of the blistering paint under the breakfast nook window was laying on the floor when I arrived, It does not feel wet. See photo below.
2/20/20: Guest bathroom tub is full of garbage bags. The yellow spots on the master bedroom ceiling have not changed in appearance.
2/20/20: Was not able to drive the suv today but did start it & let it idle while doing other service calls in the area. Photo below.
2/20/20: The guest bathroom sink right faucet handle is leaking from underneath the countertop when water is running only, the valves are shut off & it has been tagged as such.
2/20/20: I had just arrived to do a courtesy service call and a woman opened the front door & allowed herself into the residence behind me. I immediately could smell alcohol on her breath & asked her who she was. She stated that she is a friend & her name was Linda . She stated that she had access to the unit and I told her that I was unaware & to please step outside while I confirmed what she had told me. I proceeded to call Bill & put him on speaker phone while Linda would not remove herself from the residence & started to become belligerent. I told her that I would have to call the police if this continued. I finally got confirmation from bill that Linda is allowed to have access so I locked up the unit & told her that she would have to go get her key if she wanted access to the unit.
2/20/20: Weeds are growing in the landscape beds see photos below. The pool has a missing piece of surface a few inches in diameter on the bottom by the dolphin tiles. There is a hairline crack in the ceiling above the kitchen sink about 6’-8’ long. No tub or sink in MBathroom. Checked the pipe screwed into the top of the irrigation pump.
2/20/20: Checked both light timers.
2/20/20: The washing machine water valves & hoses are corroded & could possibly start to leak soon if not replaced, I tried turning them into the off position but could not get them to turn see photo below. I have tagged them as such. The right side kitchen sink drain leaks from the trap when water is running only, it has been tagged as such. The guest bathroom sink has a slow drain, it has been tagged as such.
2/18/20: Arrived at 8am to meet with an Xfinity technician between 8am-10am. The technician arrived at 9:32am & determined that a different model modem/router was needed. The modem was replaced as well as a new yard sign & the technician was finished at 11:05am see photos below. Photo of new pressure relief valve on outside water main below. Swept & picked up gecko droppings from the kitchen, dining room, living room & garage floors. Picked up several palm branches in the yard. 7:45am-11:15am.
2/17/20: Pool clean, 2/3 skimmer port, weeds growing pool area photo below, flushed toilets and added bleach. Turned the thermostat down two degrees to mitigate higher than desired humidity levels.
2/17/20: Watered plants, ran water during inspection, pool 1/3 to skimmer upon arrival, ran shutter up and down, lowered AC to 74, humidity high, ran water, ran disposal, brushed flushed toilets
2/17/20: Pool area clean, water level good, neighbors house being roofed, water on upon arrival off upon departure, all good interior, outside pictures below
2/17/20: Placed phone book on counter, turned off HW breaker, ran water flushed brushed toilets ran disposal, disposed of true Nolan sign. Found thermostat at 74 but based on humidity in home left it on 74.
2/17/20: Some debris in pool, water lev 2/3, pool door on right side unlocked (was not open just unlocked, shown in photo below), dining room slider unlocked (was not open just unlocked, shown in photo below), added vinegar HVAC tube, placed mail on counter, water was on upon arrival
2/17/20: Pool clean and running, no one on site, garage dehumidifier at 58, put new phone book on counter , no mail
Next 25   Last 25