Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Comprehensive Home Watch Services For As Little As $1.35/day!

Service pricing is based on your home's square footage under air + any customized services you request.

WHAT DO YOU GAIN? Peace of mind about the condition of your valuable Florida property twice a month for LESS than the price of a moderate dinner out for two!


Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

We will tailor fit a service package to your specific needs!


Our Home Watch Professionals Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe your neighbors need to know who we are and what we are doing at your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property going in and out of your home. That is why our service professionals always wear the same type clothing and have identity credentials attached to their shirt in plain view for all to see. We are also VERY approachable and encourage your neighbors to strike up a conversation with us!


Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)


If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.


If you are potential Palm Harbor home watch client we recommend using Bayside Home Watch service.


If you are potential Naples/Bonita Springs client we recommend using Neopolitan Home Watch service.


If you are potential Marco Island/Naples client we recommend using Safe Harbor Home Watch service.

All of these home watch companies utilize the HWSoft™ Home Watch Software platform to help maintain their business

Call or Text
941-875-5149

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8574335

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Locally Owned & Operated
The owner has been a full time resident of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of home watch professionals
All associates have an extensive background in home watch and/ or home inspection services
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Associates must pass an intensive background check.
Comprehnsive client portal available 24/7
Online reporting system providing real time notices
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house from a potential fire! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario


Thank You Very Much! I appreciate your reliable service, and very thorough reports.

Janice M.
Falmouth, MA


We have been very pleased with your service and prompt e-mail reports. You are a great find for us and you have given us peace of mind that our new home is being watched by true professionals.

Yvonne & John.
Rehoboth Beach, DE


You run a great business!

Joan & Don F.
St. Helena, CA


2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

 

Of the 21,660 service calls we have performed 17,307 have had issues that needed to be addressed/reported to the client!!
We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

If you need a home watch company that truly provides a detailed, valuable and reliable service,
one you YOU CAN COUNT ON,
we do and below is proof!!

 

Displaying Are Records 26 to 50 of 17307

11/22/22: Pool pump draws from the bottom drain per client. Removed Truly Nolen sign in the front yard dated 11/16/22. The humidity inside the home is a bit high however all of the homes today have been running high because it’s so humid outside and it’s that time of year where the thermostat is set higher than the outside temperature reaches which means that the system won’t run frequently enough in order to remove the humidity. The forecast for the next few days is going to be above 80 so that will be certainly a time for the air conditioner to pull the humidity out.
11/22/22: I walked the house twice at the end to be sure all valves and showers were off. I also made sure the toilets were not running either. I do this because the water main is to remain on. There are people working on the drywall in the living room they have the garage door open and the door between the garage and the home open as well so that sort of negates the accuracy of my humidity and temperature readings. The doors to the bedrooms were closed which was good there is quite a bit of drywall patch on the floor that should be cleaned up but they should do that before there finished.
11/22/22: Poured 4oz of vinegar down the HVAC condensate tube and then chased with 8 ounces of water. I moved the thermostat from 76° to 75° to help mitigate the high humidity. I did turn the system and saw that it would run and check that cold air was coming out of the ducts at below 70°.
11/22/22: I poured vinegar down the HVAC condensate tube then chased with water.
11/22/22: I started the car and let it idle during the service call. The bugs found on the window side of the master bedroom and on the window sills have not return. No kitchen ceiling work has started.
11/22/22: The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 73 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The back of the roof is tarped. Privacy fence in backyard has been taken down. Shed roof is damaged. Lanai is damaged. Water stains on ceiling above kitchen sink have not changed in appearance. Water stains on master bedroom & bathroom ceilings have not changed in appearance. Small water stains on guest bathroom ceiling have not changed in appearance.
11/22/22: There was mail but none appeared to be important. There has not been no work on your home since my last service call that I can see. The humidity is quite high but that’s to be expected with the very high humidity outside and the open ceilings in the bathrooms leading to the attic. The only way to control the humidity better would be to bring in at least one dehumidifier. I would suggest that being given some thought and possibly the remediation company could do that as part of the service.
11/22/22: Couldn’t run water through exterior fridge door it just wouldn’t come out as reported previously. I did not run water through the garbage disposal side but I did run the disposal for 2 seconds. No screens have been repaired as of yet. Tree is still down on the side yard. The humidity is high inside slightly but all of the homes have been running that way because it’s so humid outside, I don’t see that this is a problem.
11/22/22: The humidity level was slightly over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 73 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The roof of the building is tarped. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance. Made sure to turn off all water mains when leaving.
11/22/22: Home under renovation from flood damage. Pool cage damaged from storm. I did not activate the alarm. The thermostat was set at 75 but I moved it to 72 as the humidity is high inside the home. Pool has quite a bit of debris on the bottom, photo below. The humidity is high inside your home and it’s going to be hard to regulate especially this time of year because you have one window out on your lanai and all of the open walls. I turned it thermostat down to try to bring it under 65%.
11/22/22: Brought in one piece of mail photo below. Will be bringing all important mail to the post office for forwarding. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Mini fridge in living room was on & cold. Checked all light timers. Visual check of the dock. Lanai is completely destroyed. The lawn mower is still secured to something in the lanai debris & covered up. Soffit & gutter downspout damage on front & left side of house. Exterior security cameras are damaged. Monitoring the previous water intrusion through the living room window closely.
11/22/22: Water heater fitting damp at threads as reported. Gopher tortoise hole under the one corner of the pool cage is active as I saw the tortoise coming out of it. The right kitchen sink trap is leaking at the metal sink nut, photo below. I tagged the pipe below and the sink faucet and also placed a plastic tub below the trap to catch any water. The humidity is a bit high today again but that’s been the case in every house I’ve done so far because it’s so humid outside. We’re at that time of year when the outside temperature may not reach higher than the thermostat setting so the system doesn’t run frequently enough to pull the humidity out. The next several days are supposed to be in the 80s so I’m sure that that will change and the humidity will be removed then.
11/22/22: Brought in one piece of mail see photo below. Made sure the water heater, oven & ice maker were off. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when i arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Soffits damaged on front & left side of house. Monitoring the windows with the previous water intrusion’s closely. One of the pool cage screens is damaged & being held in place with tape. There is a crack in the drywall corner bead several feet long on the coffered ceiling in the kitchen. A section of pool pavers appears to be sinking on the right side of the pool.
11/22/22: Several pieces of mail none appeared important. None of the repairs appear to have been done. Well the humidity is high inside your home today every home that I’ve done has been as well. It’s that time of year when the outside temperature rarely climbs close or above the set temperature inside. So humidity can be high especially if there’s high humidity outside. I suspect that today will reach high enough temperatures that your system will run and pull the humidity out but certainly the next few days which is supposed to be reaching into the 80s so I didn’t make any changes to the thermostat or the humidistat. The bushes on the one side of the house could use some trimming, photo below.
11/22/22: Brought in a manual for a pool pump that was on the lanai when I arrived see photos below. Made sure the water heater & range were off. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Pool cage damaged & screens torn. Ceiling fan on lanai damaged. Faint water stain on garage ceiling by light fixture has not changed in appearance. Mailbox damaged. Electric pole in backyard is leaning. Did not find any pool service slips on the lanai or in the green box. Ran the outside shower per the client.
11/22/22: Well the humidity is a bit high inside today it’s to be expected because the temperature outside is lower than what the thermostat is set to and it’s 100% humidity outside. As the day progresses and heats up the system should run and remove the humidity so I don’t see the need to make any changes at this point
11/22/22: Poured vinegar down the HVAC condensation evac tube then chased with some water. Brought in several pieces of mail none appeared important. The water in the guest bedroom sink was a little bit cloudy I ran it until it cleared. The humidity is a bit high but that’s to be expected this time of year with the humidity so high outside and the system not set to lower than the outside temperature. However I expected to be warmer later today and the system will turn on and run and the humidity will be reduced and so it goes this time of year. The front door deadbolt lock worked very hard when I first tried to unlock it, so I sprayed a little WD-40 inside the lock wiped the key and the outside of the lock and it worked much better.
11/22/22: The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Several small sections of the roof are tarped for missing shingles. Soffit damage on the front & back of the house. A window is broken in the Florida room & is temporarily covered. Facia damage on back of house. Water damage on garage ceiling. Did not run any water inside the residence per the client. Watered both plants with the water bottles provided. Put the keys back in the lockbox when leaving.
11/22/22: There was an alert on the security system keypad concerning the sensor in the kitchen when I arrived see photo below. Water damaged ceiling repair progress photos below. A section of carpet has been lifted in the master bedroom & some of the tack stripping appears to be rotted photos below. Several small sections of roof have been tarped. A section of gutter downspout is damaged on the front left corner of the house. The pile of debris by the street has not been picked up yet. Hot tub is covered up. Cracks in exterior concrete wall on right side of house. Sinkholes forming along seawall by dock.
11/22/22: The humidistat is tagged for not working. Did not change any settings on the thermostat per the client. The alarm system was deactivated when i arrived. There is still a pile of branches & cut up trees down by the street. The county appears to be addressing the sinkhole caused by the damaged storm drain. The roof is damaged & tarped. Soffit & facia damaged in several locations around residence. Carport damaged. Lanai is damaged & torn screens. Some of the landscaping is damaged trees etc. Ceilings & walls gutted throughout the residence from water damage. Portable fans are placed throughout the residence & the ceiling fans are on. Visual check of the dock & boat ramp photos below. All storm shutter panels are up.
11/22/22: All of the weeds appear to have been sprayed and/or removed since the last service call. Put the Bio one in the master bathroom toilet per the clients instructions. Several small areas on the front & back of the roof are tarped. The Shed has been lifted backwards into the pool heater causing damage to the shed & pool heater. Pool cage damaged & torn screens. Front porch screen door is damaged. The suv was damaged from the attic access cover falling down onto the hood.
11/21/22: Pool cage & screens damaged. Right side lanai screen door is difficult to open & close. The water stains on the master bathroom ceiling have not changed in appearance since the last service call. Will continue to monitor closely. The old water stain on the kitchen ceiling has not changed in appearance. Poured approximately 2ozs of vinegar down the hvac condensate drain line for preventative maintenance.
11/21/22: Removed a Lawn care extraordinaire pest sign from the front yard. The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence. I lowered the thermostat to 75 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. Visual check of the boat. One of the windows appears to have been damaged in the storm see photos below. Weeds are growing in the deco drain next to the pool. Soffit & facia damage over the garage overhead door has not been repaired yet. The banding on the exterior front of the house appears to be rusting. Faint water stain on living room ceiling above the front windows has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Will continue to monitor closely. Pool cage screens damaged. Boat lift canopy damaged. Some of the landscaping has been damaged. Some of the expired smoke detectors are chirping inside the residence & will need to be replaced with new smoke detectors. Client advised they will address the old smoke detectors when they return.
11/21/22: The humidity level was over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The roof is tarped. The damaged garage ceiling has not changed in appearance since the last service call. Landscaping damaged trees etc. Light pole in front yard is damaged. Attic soffit vent screens are damaged. Damaged screen on lanai. Large step crack in concrete wall on back of house inside the lanai. Soffit damage on the left side of the garage overhead door. Water stains on all bedroom ceilings have not changed in appearance. Previous water intrusion’s through some of the living room windows. Carpet was still dry underneath the windows. A large section of ceiling has fallen in the garage.
11/21/22: The frame on the bottom of each side of the garage side entry door is excessively rotted see photo below. The humidity level was still over the acceptable level of 60% inside the residence when I arrived from the ac not turning on enough throughout the day due to lower outside temperatures. I lowered the ac thermostat to 74 for now to circulate air & mitigate the high humidity level. Will continue to monitor closely & adjust accordingly. The roof is tarped. Vinyl privacy fence damaged. Screens on front porch torn.
First 25   Previous 25   Next 25   Last 25