Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Call or Text

Comprehensive Home Watch Services $7/wk

When you select our once a month inspection service the weekly cost is less than $7.

Peace of mind for the price of a salad or appetizer at your favorite restaurant!

Low Home Watch Fees - Best Value

Select one of our 3 most popular home watch inspection packages, our $15 exterior inspection or we will tailor fit an inspection package to your specific needs!

Our Vehicles And Inspectors Are Clearly Identifiable

We believe that clearly marked vehicles and uniformed inspectors help protect your home. The last thing you need is your neighbors becoming complacent with strange or unidentifiable people on your property or going in and out of your home.

Special Offers

We offer discounts and special offers if you help us grow our business. We need to add to our client base and if you help us with our growth we feel you deserve to be compensated. (Details)

We're Looking For A Few Good People

in Fort Myers, Tampa, Central FL - not employees but business associates.

(Contact Us)

If you are potential Sarasota home watch client we recommend using Gulf Breeze Home Watch service.

Call or Text

Client Login

User IDPassword:
(password field intentionally displayed)

Founding Member of

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at

Why Hire Wright
Home Watch?

Insured & Bonded
Over 25yrs of Combined Building Maintenance Experience
Decades of Business Experience
Family Owned & Operated
Full time residents of Southwest Florida since 2003
Friendly and reliable team of inspectors
Non-smoking team of professionals
Drug free company - Zero drug/alcohol tolerance policy
Well capitalized company with zero debt

Thanks again for being there and saving our house! What would we do without you?

Brian R.
East York, Ontario

The staff at Wright Home Watch could not be more friendly, reliable and professional. I cannot tell you the peace of mind we have using their service especially being over 1100 miles away!

Joyce M.
Lansing, MI

The reports we receive are timely, comprehensive and give us a true sense of peace that our home is being well cared for when we can't be there.

Craig S.
Florida, NY

2015 Inspection Highs & Lows

For current special offers click Home Watch Rates above.

Real Time Inspection Concerns

Below is a streaming list of concerns we have found today, yesterday, this past week, past month in real time. Each time an inspection is posted the list changes. Of course client privacy is our #1 priority so nothing found below will/can identify the home or owner just the primary concerns we found and the date.

We have removed those inspections that had no noteable concerns to bring to a client's attention.

Records 1 to 25 of 2691

3/19/18: I watered all exterior plants. Lawn is qiute dry but we are expecting 70% ran coverages sometime this week, hopefully it will rain here.
3/19/18: Several fire ant hills in the yard. Brought in small phone book from front porch.
3/19/18: Pulled a Hughes pest control sign from front guard. The alarm pad was not dinging as it should when I walked through the door. Did not have to shut system off upon entry. When I went to leave I was able to activate the system I waited a minute or two and went back to the door and it was necessary to deactivate the alarm I tried this to other times to be sure it appears to me that the system is armed properly.
3/19/18: Started the garbage disposal loud clunk shut it off right away found a small spoon in it, see photos below.
3/19/18: Found front door deadbolt unlocked. Found both pool doors locked. Water main was on upon arrival. Modem cables completely unplugged. Thermostat was set at 70, I turned back to 78 as past inspections. Called client.
3/19/18: Several ant colonies along driveway.
3/18/18: Walk thru of home, watered potted plants on lanai and just outside of lanai.
3/18/18: Opened home for client's arrival later today
3/16/18: Walk thru and water plants on lanai and just outside of lanai
3/15/18: The potted plant was tipped over and exposed Vicky see the photo below. The master bedroom right side closet light was on. Nice window panels have been installed.
3/13/18: Pool level is about an inch and a half 2 inches from the bottom of the skimmer pork with the pool company coming on Thursdays it should be fine the water was on probably left on by the pool company I would think I turned it off.
3/13/18: Watered five potted plants on the lanai and five potted plants just outside on the corner.
3/12/18: Pulled an arrow pest control sign dated 39 from front yard. Made sure water heater is on and heating water.
3/12/18: Pulled a Truly Nolen sign that wasn’t dated from the front yard.
3/8/18: Upstairs closet light was on again, I turned it off. Also the upstairs bathroom sink fixture was open and running water. Of course the water main was off and a good thing it was.
3/8/18: Car had been moved from one side of the garage to the other. Storage unit was unlocked. The upstairs AC unit is turned off. I have the deadbolt to the main front door was not locked
3/8/18: Replaced damp-rid bag in master bedroom.
3/6/18: Pool level was below skimmer port, shut the pump off at the box next to pump. AC was running in shed, I shut off. Turned breakers off for water heater, range and dryer.
3/6/18: Suaved each toilet.
3/5/18: It was a telephone book dropped at the front door as well as a note from the gutter installation company brought those and put them on the iron table just inside the garage door. I watered all exterior plants.
3/5/18: Workers working on facia see photos.
3/5/18: Facia on left top front gable coming loose a bit see photo below.
3/5/18: Water on upon arrival.
3/5/18: I could not activate the alarm. House was very clean. Found several dead bugs in the pool along the water line around the entire pool congregated in one corner primarily see pictures below. Removed Hughes pest control sign from yard dated 2/26/18. I believe the one potted plant to the right side of the door when you’re looking out the door has a crack or leak in the container because the water runs out almost as fast as I put it in.
3/2/18: Ensured all doors are locked, turn water heater breaker off, set thermostat to 80 degrees, turn water main off.
Next 25   Last 25